Health professionals

Axinesis and you

Axinesis offers you today a very innovative medical device in the field of neuro-rehabilitation, a discipline that has experienced very great technological improvements in a very short time.

To this end, we commit ourselves to provide you with a long-term support, so that you keep on receiving all benefits from technological advances in this sector and all informations about the latest researches and publications in neuro-rehabilitation.

Furthermore, in order to ensure a continuous improvement of our medical devices, and in order to adapt them in the best ways to the different types of disability of each of your patients, the Company wants to establish a relationship of trust and communication with all therapists who have chosen REAplan®. The aim of this approach is to continue to provide you and your patients with the most appropriate solutions, and ultimately to have as many users as possible to benefit from neuro-rehabilitation technologies.

Clinical benefits

The REAplan® device offers therapists the possibility to monitor the progress of their patients and thus allows to objectify the progresses throughout the therapy. The therapist can observe the progress of each patient on an ad hoc basis through assessment exercises and / or daily exercises through rehabilitation sessions.

The automated post-processing of the data allows the therapists to have patient records and to monitor their progress in real time. After each session, it provides reports containing objective and comparable data on the level of performance of their patients, which allows a real feedback on their evolution over the sessions. The device also offers the possibility of retrieving each patient record in one click, at any time, in a PDF format.

The possibility of working in relative autonomy, as offered to patients during their treatment, allows the therapists to improve their time management, thus promoting the management of an improved number of patients.

Scientific publications

September 2016

Performance-based robotic assistance during rhythmic arm exercises
To the article

July 2015

Age Effects on Upper Limb Kinematics Assessed by the REAplan Robot in Healthy Subjects Aged 3 to 93 Years
To the article

November 2014

Age Effects on Upper Limb Kinematics Assessed by the REAplan Robot in Healthy School-Aged Children.
To the article

July 2014

Upper Limb Robot-Assisted Therapy in Cerebral Palsy: A Single-Blind Randomized Controlled Trial
To the article

November 2013

Using the robotic device REAplan as a valid, reliable, and sensitive tool to quantify upper limb impairments in stroke patients
To the article

March 2012

A robotic device as a sensitive quantitative tool to assess upper limb impairments in stroke patients: A preliminary prospective cohort study
To the article

Contact us now !

+32(0)10 226 426
Or by mail ?

Professionnels de santé

Axinesis et vous

Axinesis vous propose dès aujourd’hui un dispositif médical très novateur dans le domaine de la neuro-rééducation, une discipline qui a connu en très peu de temps de très fortes améliorations technologiques.

A cet effet, nous nous engageons à vous apporter un accompagnement dans la durée, afin de continuer à vous faire bénéficier des progrès technologiques dans ce secteur et vous permettre de rester informés sur les dernières recherches et publications en neuro-rééducation.

En outre, pour assurer une amélioration continue de nos dispositifs médicaux, et afin de les adapter au mieux aux différentes typologies de handicap de chacun de vos patients, la société tient à instaurer un lien de confiance et de communication avec l’ensemble des thérapeutes des établissements de santé qui ont opté pour le REAplan®. Cette démarche a pour objectif de continuer à vous apporter, ainsi qu’à vos patients, les solutions les plus adéquates, et au final de faire bénéficier le plus grand nombre des technologies de neuro-rééducation.

Bénéfices cliniques

Le dispositif REAplan® offre aux thérapeutes la possibilité de suivre l’évolution de leurs patients et permet ainsi d’objectiver les progrès tout au long de la thérapie. Le thérapeute peut observer l’évolution de chaque patient de manière ponctuelle via des exercices d’évaluation ou/et de manière quotidienne grâce aux séances de rééducation.

Le post-traitement automatisé des données permet aux thérapeutes de disposer de dossiers patients et de suivre l’évolution de ces derniers en temps réel. En effet, après chaque séance, il met à leur disposition des rapports contenant des données objectives et comparables sur le niveau de performance de leurs patients, ce qui permet un réel feedback sur leur évolution au fil des séances. Le dispositif offre également la possibilité d’extraction de chaque dossier patient en un clic, à tout moment, en format PDF.

La possibilité de travail en relative autonomie des patients pendant leur traitement offre aux thérapeutes une meilleure gestion de leur temps, favorisant ainsi la prise en charge d’un nombre amélioré de patients.

Publications scientifiques

Septembre 2016

Performance-based robotic assistance during rhythmic arm exercises
Vers l’article

July 2015

Age Effects on Upper Limb Kinematics Assessed by the REAplan Robot in Healthy Subjects Aged 3 to 93 Years
Vers l’article

Novembre 2014

Age Effects on Upper Limb Kinematics Assessed by the REAplan Robot in Healthy School-Aged Children.
Vers l’article

July 2014

Upper Limb Robot-Assisted Therapy in Cerebral Palsy: A Single-Blind Randomized Controlled Trial
Vers l’article

Novembre 2013

Using the robotic device REAplan as a valid, reliable, and sensitive tool to quantify upper limb impairments in stroke patients
Vers l’article

Mars 2012

A robotic device as a sensitive quantitative tool to assess upper limb impairments in stroke patients: A preliminary prospective cohort study
Vers l’article

Contactez-nous sans plus attendre !

+32(0)10 226 426
Ou par mail ?