Products & Supports

REAplan®

REAplan® is an innovative robotic medical device for the rehabilitation of the upper limbs of children and adults suffering from motor impairments, firstly dedicated to brain-injured patients. It allows an interactive mobilization in the horizontal plane of the arm of patients, such as the victims of stroke, the hemi-negligent patients, spinal cord injured patients, but also children with cerebral palsy.

Stroke

A stroke is a disease that occurs as a result of a problem in the arteries of the brain. Two types of stroke differentiate from each other: for the ischemic stroke, a cerebral artery is obstructed because of the presence of a blood clot, whereas in the hemorrhagic stroke, a rupture of the artery is usually caused by an arterial hypertension. 15 million people are exposed to stroke every year in the world. More than 50% of survivors will have a long-term disability.

A stroke can cause the loss of upper limbs motricity. REAplan® provides an early support during the patient care, and thus promotes a phenomenon of cortical reorganization, called cerebral plasticity, which will occur around the lesion, allowing a motor re-learning for the patient.

Cerebral palsy

Cerebral palsy is a non-progressive motor disorder associated with a brain injury occurring in the antenatal, perinatal or in the months following the birth.

It is a non-hereditary and non-progressive pathological condition with various neurological impairments. An exact cause is not always found, but it is related to prematurity, perinatal hypoxia, brain trauma and neonatal jaundice. The degree of neurological injury is severe in one third of cases and moderate in one-sixth of the cases.

The sequellar motor handicap consists of various degrees of movement and posture disorders. It may be associated with specific difficulties of higher functions, with disturbances of the attention, of the language, and with perceptual difficulties (hearing, vision) hampering school learning.

REAplan® promotes the mobilization of the upper limbs of these children through a playful and immersive work in an amplitude adapted to the morphology of this population.

Spinal cord injuries

Spinal cord injuries mean injury to this organ resulting from a trauma (such as a car accident) or a disease or a degeneration. Symptoms depend on the severity of the lesion and its location on the spinal cord. There may be a partial or complete loss of the sensory or motor function of the arms, of the legs or of the whole body.

Dyspraxia

Dyspraxia is an impairment of the ability to automatically perform determined movements in the absence of any paralysis or paresis of the muscles involved in the movement. The subject must voluntarily control each of his gestures, which is very costly in attention, and makes the coordination of the complex movements of everyday life extremely difficult, hence rarely obtained. It is an apraxia (inability to perform a movement or a series of movements) of developmental origin.

Unilateral spatial negligence

Unilateral spatial negligence (formerly heminegligence) is defined as the inability to “detect, orientate toward, or respond to meaningful stimuli when presented in the contralesional hemispace” (opposite to the lesion).

Technologies

With the REAlab software, the REAplan® system allows nursing staff to program and manage a session of exercises adapted to each patient, using an intuitive interface, or to follow the evolution of the latter during successive exercises.

This software also includes algorithms that define and control the interaction between the device and the patient. These algorithms allow to assist the patient according to his own deficiencies and motor performances.

Indeed, this assistance adapts according to the kinematic performances specifically measured during the completion of the exercises. Ultimately, the purpose of this interaction is to allow the patient to perform movements repeatedly.

These movements are oriented towards a goal which has a meaning for the patient, and this, according to different modes of operation adapted to the different stages of the motor recovery of the latter.
Indeed, the patient can be assisted by the device according to the following 3 modes:

  • Active, corresponding to assistance that helps him to stay on a trajectory. In this mode, the patient does not receive any assistance to progress along it,
  • Activo-passive, corresponding to an assistance which helps him to stay on a trajectory and to progress along the latter,
  • Passive, corresponding to total assistance. In this mode, the device performs all of the movements, completely driving the patient member with it.
  • To enhance motor recovery, the REAplan® technology also provides the patient with an audiovisual feedback on a large screen. This allows an equivalence of scale between the movement made by the patient and the visual feedback.

Product features and accessories

The REAplan® device consists of a distal effector allowing to work in real amplitude.

The system is also equipped with a large flat screen, allowing an audiovisual feedback to the patient, and with a computer for the nursing staff, in order to configure and supervise the operation of the device. Finally, the whole device can be easily lifted or lowered so as to be adapted to the morphology of the patients or to adapt it to be used by very young patients.

Various accessories, associated with the device, allow the latter to be accessible to all patients, according to the condition of each of them.

Handpieces

In order to ensure a rehabilitation session in full comfort, handpieces exist in different shapes and especially allow to keep the forearm in neutral positions.

The spherical shape is recommended for patients with spasticity in the pronator muscles of the forearm.
The cylindrical handpiece is used by patients who have no spasticity in the pronator muscles of the forearm.

Front-arm support

Connected to the distal effector, it allows to support the arm of the patient during the execution of the exercises.

Shell*

In order to maintain balance and stability of the arm during the session, this dissociable part of the forearm support may be used depending on the condition of the patient.

Glove*

The glove can be used to support the patient’s hand on the handpiece when performing the exercises. It should be used for patients with weakness in the flexion of the fingers preventing them from actively holding the handpiece.

Belt

The restraining belt is strongly recommended to immobilize the trunk in order to limit the compensations at this level. It can be used with a wheelchair or a standard chair.

* Different sizes are available as an option for the shell and the glove in order to adapt them to the morphology of each patient.

Brochure 2 pages 2016 2017 français

Users support

Axinesis ensures a quality service, with proximity, to healthcare professionals, to bring the most adapted rehabilitation solutions to patients.

Our team of engineers and computer experts will answer all your technical questions concerning the REAplan® in order to ensure an optimal use of the device.

Axinesis is also committed to training all users, guiding them in their first use with patients and providing them with technical assistance as soon as necessary.

Our R & D team encourages you to send us your suggestions and comments about the REAplan®. This approach will allow us to have a continuous improvement of our device, to adapt it as well as possible to the disability of each patient and to offer you the most suitable solutions. If you wish to have more information:




Contact us now !

+32(0)10 226 426
Or by mail ?

Produits & support

REAplan®

REAplan® est un dispositif médical d’assistance robotisé novateur, pour la rééducation des membres supérieurs de l’enfant et de l’adulte souffrant de déficiences motrices, en priorité pour les patients cérébro-lésés. Il permet une mobilisation interactive dans le plan horizontal du bras des patients notamment les victimes d’accident vasculaire cérébrale (AVC), les hémi-négligents, les blessés médullaires, mais aussi les enfants atteints IMC .

Accident Vasculaire Cérébral

Un accident vasculaire cérébral (ou AVC) est une affection qui survient dans les suites d’un problème au niveau des artères du cerveau. Deux types d’AVC se distinguent : dans l’ AVC ischémique, une artère cérébrale est obstruée à cause de la présence d’un caillot de sang, alors qu’au cours de l’AVC hémorragique, on observe une rupture de l’artère provoquée le plus souvent par une hypertension artérielle. 15 millions de personnes sont exposées à un AVC chaque année dans le monde. Plus de 50% des survivants auront un handicap à long terme.

Un AVC peut causer une perte de motricité des membres supérieurs. REAplan® intervient tôt dans la prise en charge de ces patients et favorise ainsi un phénomène de réorganisation corticale, appelé plasticité cérébrale, qui va se réaliser autour de la lésion, permettant un réapprentissage moteur chez le patient.

IMC

L’infirmité motrice cérébrale ou paralysie d’origine cérébrale est un trouble moteur non progressif lié à une lésion du cerveau survenue en période anténatale, périnatale ou dans les mois qui suivent la naissance.

Il s’agit d’un état pathologique (non évolutif) non héréditaire comportant diverses atteintes neurologiques. Une cause exacte n’est pas toujours retrouvée mais elle est liée à la prématurité, l’ hypoxie périnatale, les traumatismes cérébraux et l’ictère néonatal. Le degré d’atteinte neurologique est sévère dans un tiers des cas et modéré dans un sixième des cas.

Le handicap moteur séquellaire se compose à des degrés divers de troubles du mouvement et de la posture. Il peut s’y associer des difficultés spécifiques des fonctions supérieures, des troubles de l’attention, du langage, des difficultés perceptives (audition, vision) gênant les apprentissages scolaires.

REAplan® favorise la mobilisation des membres supérieurs de ces enfants à travers un travail ludique et immersif dans une amplitude adaptée à la morphologie de cette population.

Blessures médullaire

Par « blessure » de la moelle épinière (ou blessure médullaire), on entend les atteintes à cet organe résultant d’un traumatisme (accident de voiture, par exemple) ou d’une maladie ou dégénérescence. Les symptômes dépendent de la gravité de la lésion et de sa localisation sur la moelle épinière. Il peut y avoir une perte partielle ou complète de la fonction sensorielle ou de la motricité des bras, des jambes ou de l’ensemble du corps.

Dyspraxie

La dyspraxie est une altération de la capacité à exécuter de manière automatique des mouvements déterminés, en l’absence de toute paralysie ou parésie des muscles impliqués dans le mouvement. Le sujet doit contrôler volontairement chacun de ses gestes, ce qui est très coûteux en attention, et rend la coordination des mouvements complexes de la vie courante extrêmement difficile, donc rarement obtenue. C’est une apraxie (incapacité à effectuer un mouvement ou une série de mouvements) d’origine développementale.

La négligence spatiale unilatérale

La négligence spatiale unilatérale (anciennement héminégligence) est définie comme l’incapacité à « détecter, s’orienter vers, ou répondre à des stimuli porteurs de signification lorsqu’ils sont présentés dans l’hémiespace contralésionnel » (opposé à la lésion).

Technologies

Doté du logiciel REAlab, le système REAplan® permet au personnel soignant de programmer et gérer une session d’exercices adaptés à chaque patient, grâce à une interface intuitive, ou de suivre l’évolution de ce dernier lors des exercices successifs.

Ce logiciel comporte également des algorithmes qui définissent et contrôlent l’interaction entre le dispositif et le patient. Ces algorithmes permettent d’assister le patient en fonction de ses propres déficiences et performances motrices.

En effet, cette assistance s’adapte en fonction des performances cinématiques spécifiquement mesurées lors de l’accomplissement des exercices. In fine, le but de cette interaction est de permettre au patient d’exécuter des mouvements de manière répétée.

Ces mouvements sont orientés vers un but qui a du sens pour le patient, et ce, selon différents modes de fonctionnement adaptés aux différents stades de la récupération motrice de ce dernier.

En effet, le patient peut être assisté par le dispositif selon les 3 modes suivants :

  • Actif, correspondant à une assistance qui l’aide à rester sur une trajectoire. Dans ce mode, le patient ne reçoit pas d’assistance pour progresser le long de celleci,
  • Activo-passif, correspondant à une assistance qui l’aide à rester sur une trajectoire et à progresser le long de cette dernière,
  • Passif, correspondant à une assistance totale. Dans ce mode, le dispositif exécute la totalité des mouvements, entrainant complètement le membre du patient avec lui.
  • Afin d’accentuer la récupération motrice, la technologie de REAplan® fournit également au patient un retour audiovisuel sur un grand écran. Ce qui permet une équivalence d’échelle entre le mouvement réalisé par le patient et le retour visuel.

Caractéristiques et accessoires produit

Le dispositif REAplan® est constitué d’un effecteur distal permettant de travailler en amplitude réelle.

Le système est en outre équipé d’un grand écran plat, permettant de donner un retour audiovisuel au patient, et d’un ordinateur destiné au personnel soignant, afin de configurer et de superviser le fonctionnement du dispositif. Enfin, l’ensemble du dispositif peut être aisément levé ou descendu, de manière à pouvoir s’adapter à la morphologie des patients ou à l’adapter à l’utilisation par de très jeunes patients.

Différents accessoires, associés au dispositif, permettent à ce dernier d’être accessible à tous les patients, selon l’état de chacun.

Pièces à mains

Afin d’assurer une séance de rééducation tout en confort, des pièces à main existent sous différentes formes et permettent notamment de maintenir l’avant bras en positions neutre.

La forme sphérique est recommandée pour les patients qui présentent de la spasticité au niveau des muscles pronateurs de l’avantbras.
La pièce à main cylindrique est utilisée par les patients qui ne présentent pas de spasticité au niveau des muscles pronateurs de l’avantbras.

Support d’avant-bras

Relié à l’effecteur distal, il permet de soutenir le bras du patient pendant la réalisation des exercices.

Coque*

Afin de maintenir un équilibre et une stabilité du bras lors de la séance, cette pièce dissociable du support d’avant-bras peut être utilisée selon l’état du patient.

Gant*

Le gant permet de soutenir, au besoin, la main du patient sur la pièce à main pendant la réalisation des exercices. Il doit être utilisé chez les patients présentant une faiblesse au niveau des fléchisseurs des doigts les empêchant de tenir activement la pièce à main.

Ceinture

La ceinture de maintien est fortement recommandée pour immobiliser le tronc afin de limiter les compensations à ce niveau. Elle peut être utilisée avec une chaise roulante ou une chaise standard.

* différentes tailles sont disponibles en option pour la coque et le gant afin de les adapter à la morphologie de chaque patient.

Brochure 2 pages 2016 2017 français

Support Utilisateurs

Axinesis assure un service de qualité et de proximité auprès des professionnels de santé, pour apporter les solutions de rééducation les plus adaptées aux patients.

Notre équipe d’ingénieurs et d’informaticiens répondront à toutes vos questions techniques concernant le REAplan® afin de vous assurer une utilisation optimale du dispositif.

Axinesis s’engage également à former l’ensemble des utilisateurs, les guider dans leur premier usage avec des patients et leur apporter une assistance technique dès que nécessaire.

Notre équipe de R&D vous encourage à nous communiquer vos suggestions et commentaires concernant le REAplan®. Cette démarche nous permettra d’avoir une amélioration continue de notre dispositif, de l’adapter le mieux possible au handicap de chaque patient et de vous proposer les solutions les plus adéquates. Si vous souhaitez avoir plus d’informations :




Contactez-nous sans plus attendre !

+32(0)10 226 426
Ou par mail ?